2017 Annual Meeting Results

BSNC held its 2017 Annual Meeting of Shareholders on Saturday, Oct. 7 in Nome, Alaska. Shareholders voted on the election of five board directors. Incumbents Henry Ivanoff Sr., Robert K. Evans, Roy C. Ashenfelter and Homer E. Hoogendorn were reelected and Deborah Atuk was newly elected to the Board. Directors serve three-year terms.

Drawings were held for door prizes for those present and prizes were drawn for shareholders who turned in a valid proxy by the Oct. 4 proxy deadline. Checks will be mailed to winners who were not present at the meeting. Shareholders who could not attend the Annual Meeting this year in Nome were invited to join via live webcast at www.beringstraits.com.

BSNC is pleased to announce the results of its 2017 Election of Board Officers.

Chairman: Henry Ivanoff Sr.
Vice Chairman: Lee Ryan
President: Gail R. Schubert
Secretary: Roy Ashenfelter
Treasurer: Tim Towarak
Assistant Secretary: Eugene Asicksik
Assistant Treasurer: Ella Anagick

BSNC thanks outgoing Director Fred N. Sagoonick for his longstanding service to the Corporation as a board member.

This entry was posted in BSNC News, BSNC Region News, Shareholder News. Bookmark the permalink.